Why this 35mL liquid is worth $100

I have been on a skin quest since I was 13.  I yeaaaarned for nice skin forever, making me completely obsessive about anything.  I’ve never had bad skin, but I’ve never had perfect skin and it has drove me nuts for nearly 10 years.

I’ve tried everything, including a bout with Proactiv, but lately I’ve been on the Sephora kick so I was able to try some higher end products easily and experiment more with specific products for specific problems.  My routine of this Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel  was doing me well, but I still had tiny bumps that would form in my t-zone all the time.  I never had FLAT skin if you know what I mean.  I asked people on Reddit who said that I needed to try AHA/BHA cleansers for cell turnover, so I added this Peter Thomas Roth AHA/BHA clearing gel to my routine.  I can’t say I noticed a huge difference while using it, but I do think its important to encourage cell turnover for my skin, so it quickly became a staple.  These two products are my holy grail, but after seeing that I would still get these small bumps on my cheeks, I decided to finally splurge when I saw that Sunday Riley’s U.F.O was back in stock on Sephora.  I wasn’t expecting it to be a miracle, but after trying basically anything I could get my hands on, I figured it would only make sense to try literally everything I could get my hands on. 

I was SO excited to receive U.F.O.  Its packaging was luxurious and the bottle was gorgeous.  The green tint of the dry oil makes it look like a magical potion.  It smells like…. basil…or some weird herb, and it’s very intense.

The first time I used it, I was convinced that I was going to wake up in the morning covered with hard cystic acne bumps everywhere.  It is SO OILY…. it felt like I was putting olive oil on my whole face.  I definitely didn’t expect it to clear my skin, but the next morning my skin was not breaking out.  I continued using it for 3 days, and the small bumps were completely gone on my cheeks.  It has now been almost a month and the bumps have never returned and I have had literally 1 minor breakout (self induced by trying to pop something that wasn’t really there)… I AM SHOOOK!!! This is the best my skin has been in agesssss.  I even left it at home while I went on vacation to LA for 4 days, after religiously using it before the trip, and I didn’t break out at all.  I always break out after flying.  I am literally shocked.

U.F.O is HOLY GRAIL for me now.  However, I can’t say it works well on skin that already has a lot of bad breakouts.  I’m not 100% sure of course, but I had my mom and brother use it for a few days on existing acne and it did not help them at all.  However for me, it has cleared my skin like I’ve never seen anything do before.  I am so excited that I bought another bottle on the VIB Sephora Rouge 20% off sale just because I’m afraid of ever running out.  It’s already sold out again!

I will now use it every other day or so, as I do not want to waste it quickly and I do not think I need to use it everyday.  I even mix it into my makeup when I feel like I am going to have a bad skin day.  It is everything I want in a product!  Now that I’ve found this, I can cut down on pointless serums and toners that don’t help at all.

Have you used U.F.O? Everyone is different so I don’t expect it to work perfectly on everyone.  I’m just glad I found something that fits with me!  Want to try the other products in the U.F.O. line when I can… like the martian toner… but for now, this is all I need!  Thank you Sunday!!!

Leave a comment